Upcoming Events

Bill Bialek & Josh Shaevitz: state of the Center

Mon, Sep 16, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

Zaida Luthey-Schulten: TBD

Mon, Sep 23, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

Andrew Mugler: TBD

Mon, Sep 30, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

David Van Valen: TBD

Mon, Oct 7, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

John Marko: TBD

Mon, Oct 14, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

Aleksandra Walczak: TBD

Mon, Oct 21, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

Ashley Carter: DNA Folding in Sperm

Mon, Nov 4, 2019, 12:00 pm

In sperm, DNA is tightly compacted to create a small, hydrodynamic sperm head. This dramatic reorganization of the nucleus is carried out by protamine proteins that fold the DNA into loops and toroids.

Speaker(s):

Paul Francois: TBD

Mon, Nov 11, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Marija Zanic: TBD

Mon, Nov 18, 2019, 12:00 pm
Speaker(s):

Damon Clark: TBD

Mon, Dec 2, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s):

Pages