Problems in neural computation

Dmitry Rinberg: Cracking the olfactory code using behavior

Mon, Jan 27, 2020, 12:00 pm

Two of the most fundamental questions of sensory neuroscience are: 1) how is stimulus information represented by neuronal activity?

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Sven van Teeffelen: Control of cell volume in rod-shaped bacteria

Mon, Feb 3, 2020, 12:00 pm

Bacteria exhibit a high degree of intracellular macromolecular crowding.

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Elizabeth Jerison: Dynamics of adaptive immunity in zebrafish

Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 12:00 pm

The immune responses that defend us against pathogens are driven by stochastic processes amongst populations of cells.

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Stephanie Palmer: How behavioral and evolutionary constraints sculpt early visual processing

Mon, Feb 17, 2020, 12:00 pm

While efficient coding has been a successful organizational principle in visual neuroscience, to make a more general theory behavioral,...

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Information flow in bacterial communities

Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 9:30 am

Location: The Graduate Center, Room 4102. 365 Fifth Avenue, 365 Fifth Avenue, New York

Andrew York: TBD

Mon, Feb 24, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Andreas Gahlman: TBD

Mon, Mar 9, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Andreas Gahlmann: TBD

Mon, Mar 9, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

CPBF undergraduate outreach at CUNY

Fri, Mar 13, 2020, 1:30 pm to 4:00 pm
Location: Science Center (4102) at The Graduate Center. 365 Fifth Avenue, New York

Allan Drummond: TBD

Mon, Mar 16, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Na Ji: Imaging the brain at high spatiotemporal resolution

Mon, Mar 23, 2020, 12:00 pm

To understand computation in the brain, one needs to understand the input-output relationships for neural circuits and the anatomical and...

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Stefano Allesina: TBD

Mon, Mar 30, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall