Hana El-Samad: Biological Feedback Control

Mon, Dec 9, 2019, 12:00 pm
Location: 
Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall
Speaker(s): 
Sponsor(s): 
CPBF an NSF PFC

Organisms are an evolutionary masterpiece of feedback control, featuring a mind-boggling capacity to self-correct. In this talk, we discuss our attempts to both understand feedback control in cells and to forward engineer it with de novo designed proteins.

Navish Wadhwa: Environmentally regulated self-assembly of the bacterial flagellar motor

Mon, Dec 16, 2019, 12:00 pm

Macromolecular protein complexes perform essential biological functions across life forms.

Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Dmitry Rinberg: TBD

Mon, Jan 27, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Sven van Taeffelen: TBD

Mon, Feb 3, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Elizabeth Jerison: TBD

Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Elizabeth Jerison: Dynamics of adaptive immunity in zebrafish

Mon, Feb 10, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Stephanie Palmer: TBD

Mon, Feb 17, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Symposia: TBD

Fri, Feb 21, 2020, 9:30 am
Location: The Graduate Center, Room 4102. 365 Fifth Avenue, between 34th and 35th Streets, Manhattan

Andrew York: TBD

Mon, Feb 24, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Andreas Gahlman: TBD

Mon, Mar 9, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Andreas Gahlmann: TBD

Mon, Mar 9, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall

Symposia: TBD

Fri, Mar 13, 2020, 9:30 am
Location: The Graduate Center. 365 Fifth Avenue, between 34th and 35th Streets, Manhattan

Allan Drummond: TBD

Mon, Mar 16, 2020, 12:00 pm
Location: Joseph Henry Room Jadwin Hall